About Me

About Me:

Hi Y’all!

Thanks for stopping by! While you are here, I would love to share a little about myself. My name is Michelle and I am 26 years old. I was born and raised in South Florida, but moved to a Chicago suburb in the Fall of 2013 for Dental School! I will be graduating in two months (so surreal!!) and moving to Kansas, where my boyfriend and I will begin a Residency program! Bret (Boyfriend) is originally from Kansas, so it will be nice to be around family again. We met orientation week at dental school and are very excited to begin the chapter of our careers and life together!

I share a passion for food and fitness. I try to combine those passions by making healthy meals that allow me to fuel my body while satisfying my tastebuds!

I grew up as an athlete and can’t remember a time I wasn’t active in my life. As I got older, I also developed an interest in health and nutrition to supplement my workouts.

This blog is basically a collection of workouts I do and meals I eat. I love trying new workouts and mixing things up to get in a good sweat! I also love to play in the kitchen and create new recipes and re-vamp old ones. I thought it would be fun to compile all the recipes Bret and I come up with so we can continue to make them/ have them as a memory. He always laughs at me when I take pictures of our food, but those pictures may become useful now!! 😉

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s